The Norwegian Nihon Ken Club

The Norwegian Nihon Ken Club represents five of the six primitive Japanese dog breeds: shiba, kai, shikoku, hokkaido and kishu. The akita has its own breed club: The Norwegian Akita Club.

The club’s primary mandate is to preserve the primitive japanese breeds in Norway and promote a healthy and active life for our dogs.


Contact information to all club officials
Board members
Members of the health advisory

List of Norwegian Nihon Ken breeders